
New Mexico Department of Game & Fish   ●   Guide & Outfitter Program    ●   Revised May 2022          Page 1 of 2 

GUIDE APPLICATION OR RENEWAL FORM 

 
NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF GAME & FISH 

FIELD OPERATIONS DIVISION 
GUIDE & OUTFITTER PROGRAM 

7816 Alamo Road NW 
ALBUQUERQUE, NM   87120 

505-476-8066 / Fax 505-476-8133 
Email: DGF-Guide-Outfitter@dgf.nm.gov 

 
 

  NEW APPLICATION    RENEWAL Guide Number: G - __ __ __ __ 
 

FULL NAME 
(First, Middle Initial, Last)  EMAIL  

ADDRESS (mailing)  ADDRESS 
(physical) 

 

CITY, STATE, ZIP   

TELEPHONE NO.  CELL NO.  

 

DATE OF BIRTH  SOCIAL SECURITY NO.  

HUNTER EDUCATION 
NUMBER & STATE  DRIVERS LICENSE 

NUMBER & STATE 
 

HEIGHT  WEIGHT  EYE 
COLOR  HAIR 

COLOR 
 

Are you a New Mexico resident?    YES     NO If yes, date of NM residency  

 

What Outfitter(s) will you work for?  

What GMU’S are you familiar with to guide in? Circle or check all that apply 

2A 2B 2C 4 5A 5B 6A 6B 6C 7 8 

9 10 12 13 14 15 16A 16B 16C 16D 16E 

17 18 19 20 21A 21B 22 23 24 25 26 

27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 36 37 38 

39 40 41 42 43 45 46 47 48 49 50 

51A 51B 52 53 54 55A 55B 56 57 58 59 

What species of game do you specialize in guiding? Circle or check all that apply 

Elk Ibex Rocky Mountain Bighorn Sheep Bear 

Deer Oryx Desert Bighorn Sheep Lion 

Pronghorn Antelope Javelina Barbary Sheep Other________________ 

Continue to page 2 

FOR DEPT. USE ONLY 
Payment Type/#_______________ 
Amount $____________________ 
Date_______/_______/_________ 
Initials______________________ 
□ Exam Score ________________ 
□ Hunter Educ ________________ 
□ History of Violation __________ 
□ Guide Card Issued____________ 
 

Application Fee: 
NM Resident……………$50.00 
Non-Resident……….…$100.00  
Payable to the NM Game & Fish 

 

Online Guide Renewal is now 
available! Log in to your NMDGF 
customer account to get started. 
Renewal forms will no longer be mailed. 

mailto:DGF-Guide-Outfitter@dgf.nm.gov
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AFFIDAVIT: 
By submitting this application to become a New Mexico Registered Guide, I attest to its accuracy and 
declare that I have not been convicted of a felony or have a history of violation from any law 
enforcement agency for violation(s) of hunting, fishing, trapping, outfitting or guiding rules or land-use 
regulations, including any conviction as an accessory, during the three-year period immediately 
preceding the application for registration. I understand that making false statements or failure to disclose 
material facts will result in denial and voidance of registration. I am aware that failure to successfully 
complete this application may result in a processing delay and/or its rejection. 

 

For the following questions, write YES or NO in the corresponding boxes and explain the details.  If yes, you are required to 
disclose the details of any alleged violations, convictions, revocations, and/or suspensions.  You may attach a separate sheet with 
details and copies of any relevant documentation.   

In the past three years, have you been charged 
with (received a citation or ticket) or convicted 
of any violations of any local, state and federal 
laws and regulations pertaining to hunting, 
fishing, trapping, guiding, outfitting, trespass, 
land-use or off highway vehicle laws? 

 

Have you ever had a hunting, fishing, trapping, 
guide or outfitter license, registration, permit, 
authorization or certificate revoked or 
suspended in ANY state?  
 

If yes, explain the details, including state. 

 

Misrepresentation or failure to disclose information on an application constitutes misconduct and will result in your 
registration being denied and/or subject to revocation. 

 
AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF INFORMATION 
Pursuant to the Arrest Record Information Act, Subsection A of Section 29-10-6 NMSA 1978:  
 

I hereby appoint New Mexico Department of Game and Fish as an authorized agent for me,  
for the purpose of inspecting and/or obtaining copies of any New Mexico arrest fingerprint card supported arrest 
record information maintained by the Department of Public Safety, including information concerning felony or 
misdemeanor arrests and information obtained from relevant fingerprint databases.   
 

To the custodian of the records in question, I hereby direct you to release such information to the authorized 
agent as described above.   
 

I hereby release the custodian(s) of such records and the Department of Public Safety, including any of their 
agents, employees or representatives in any capacity from any and all claims of liability or damage of whatever 
kind or nature, which at any time could result to me.  My heirs, assigns, associates, personal representative(s) of 
any nature because of compliance by said custodian(s) with this “Authorization for Release of Information” and 
my request contained herein for this release is binding, now and in the future and is valid for a period of up to 
120 days from the date signed, on my heirs, assigns, associates, personal representative(s) of any nature. 
 
 
__________________________________________  __________________________ 
Signature of Guide or Applicant        Date 
 
NOTICE TO GUIDES AND APPLICANTS: 
Applicants can apply any time of year, all registrations expire March 31st of each year in conjunction with over-the-counter licenses, unless 
otherwise revoked or suspended.   
 
DO NOT WAIT until the last minute to renew or apply. Applications and renewals will be processed on a first come first serve basis; it may 
take 30-days or more to process, depending on the volume that is received at any given time. 
 
New applicants must take the “NM Guide & Outfitter Examination” at their nearest New Mexico Department of Game and Fish office. 
Exams are given at every office Monday through Friday from 9am to 3pm; closed weekends and holidays.   
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